Skip to main content

Curriculum

Alameda Unified School District (AUSD) is committed to providing teachers and students standards-aligned instructional materials to support effective teaching and learning.  Recent instructional materials adoptions include K-12 Mathematics curricula in Spring 2016 and K-5 English Language Arts and 6-12 World Languages (Spanish and French) in Spring 2017.  

 

Resources on Instructional Materials Adoptions can be found on the California Department of Education's (CDE) page.

Information about Content Standards and Curriculum Frameworks can be found on AUSD's page.

 

Grade Span-specific information and resources is provided on separate pages.  These can be accessed below:

Teaching and Learning Contacts

Kirsten Zazo
Chief Student Support Officer

(510) 337-7095
kzazo@alamedaunified.org

 

Jennifer Medina
Staff Secretary
(510) 337-7076 
jmedina@alamedaunified.org

 

Terri Elkin
Coordinator, Secondary Education
510-337-7119
telkin@alamedaunified.org

 

Nancy Lai

Language & Literacy Coordinator
(510) 337-7154  

nlai@alamedaunified.org 

 

Carolyn Villa
Staff Secretary, Achievement & Assessment
510-337-7113
cvilla@alamedaunified.org

 

Felicia Vargas
CTE Pathway Specialist
(510) 337-7091

fvargas@alamedaunified.org

 

Janice Carroll
TSA, Instructional Technology
(510) 337-7000 ext. 7927

jcarroll@alamedaunified.org